Other Links

In This Section

Collections and Interest Groups

Below you will find a list of Australian and International galleries, orgnisations, private collections and interest groups promoting Asian arts around the world.

Art Gallery of New South Wales: www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au

Art Gallery of South Australia: www.artgallery.sa.gov.au

Art Gallery of Western Australia: www.artgallery.wa.gov.au

Asialink, the University of Melbourne: asialink.unimelb.edu.au

Bendigo Golden Dragon Museum: www.goldendragonmuseum.org

Chinese Museum, Melbourne: www.chinesemuseum.com.au

4A Centre for Contemporary Asian Art: www.4a.com.au

Hamilton Art Gallery: www.hamiltongallery.org

Hou Wang Chinese Temple and Museum: National Trust Queensland: nationaltrustqld.org.au/visitor-sites/hou-wang-chinese-temple-and-museum

Japan Foundation Sydney: jpf.org.au

Korean Cultural Office: koreanculture.org.au

La Trobe Regional Gallery, Victoria [Alan Aldous Asian Art Collection]: latroberegionalgallery.com

Museum & Art Gallery of the Northern Territory: www.magnt.net.au

Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences (Powerhouse): powerhouse.com.au

Museum of Contemporary Art: www.mca.com.au

National Gallery of Australia (ACT): www.nga.gov.au

NGV International: www.ngv.vic.gov.au

Newcastle Art Gallery: www.nag.org.au

Nicholson Museum, Sydney: www.sydney.edu.au/museum/discover-our-collections/nicholson-collection.html

Oriental Rug Society: www.rugsociety.org.au

Queensland Art Gallery/ Gallery of Modern Art: www.qagoma.qld.gov.au

QVMAG – Guan Di Temple - Queen Victoria Museum & Art Gallery: www.qvmag.tas.gov.au/Whats-on/Art-Gallery-at-Royal-Park/Guan-Di-Temple

Sherman Contemporary Art Foundation: sherman-scaf.org.au

Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery: www.tmag.tas.gov.au

UQ Art Museum, University of Queensland – Nat Yuen Collection: www.artmuseum.uq.edu.au

VisAsia: www.artgallery.nsw.gov.au/support-us/join-the-gallery-foundation/visasia

White Rabbit Contemporary Chinese Art Collection: www.whiterabbitcollection.org

Wollongong Art Gallery – Mann-Tatlow Collection of Asian Art: www.wollongongartgallery.com/collections

Anokhi Museum – Anokhi Museum of Hand Printing, Jaipur, India: www.anokhimuseum.com

Art Museum, The Chinese University of Hong Kong: www.artmuseum.cuhk.edu.hk

Asia Society Museum, New York: asiasociety.org/museum

Asia Society, Hong Kong: asiasociety.org/hong-kong

Association of Friends of Asian Art (VVAK), the Netherlands: vvak.nl

Asian Civilisations Museum, Singapore: www.nhb.gov.sg/acm

Asian Art Museum of San Francisco: asianart.org

The Arthur M. Sackler and Freer Gallery of Art: the National Museums of Asian Art at the Smithsonian Institution in Washington D.C: asia.si.edu

Fowler Museum at UCLA: fowler.ucla.edu

Musée Cernuschi Museum, Paris: www.cernuschi.paris.fr

Musée Guimet: www.guimet.fr

Musée du Quai Branly, Jacques Chirac, Paris: www.quaibranly.fr

Museum der Kulturen, Basel: www.mkb.ch/de

Museum of Asian Art, Berlin: www.smb.museum/en/museums-and-institutions/museum-fuer-asiatische-kunst

The Museum of East Asian Art, Bath, United Kingdom: www.meaa.org.uk

Museum Rietberg: www.rietberg.ch/de-ch

National Museum of World Cultures, Leiden, the Netherlands: collectie2.wereldculturen.nl/default.aspx?lang=en

National Palace Museum, Taipei: www.npm.gov.tw

The Oriental Ceramic Society, Hong Kong: orientalceramics.org.hk

The Oriental Ceramic Society, Norway: www.orientalskkeramikk.com

The Oriental Ceramic Society of the Philippines: www.facebook.com/ocsphil

The Oriental Ceramic Society of Sweden: www.facebook.com/OrientalCeramicSocietySweden

The Oriental Ceramic Society, London: www.ocs-london.com

Oxford Asian Textile Group, U.K.: www.oatg.org.uk

The Palace Museum, Beijing: www.dpm.org.cn

Seattle Asian Art Museum: www.seattleartmuseum.org/visit/asian-art-museum

Shanghai Museum: www.shanghaimuseum.net

Southeast Asian Ceramic Society, Singapore: www.seaceramic.org.sg

The Thai Textile Society, Bangkok: www.thaitextilesociety.org

Threads of Life, Bali, Indonesia: threadsoflife.com

Tokyo National Museum: www.tnm.jp

Traditional Arts and Ethnology Centre, Laos: www.taeclaos.org

University Museum and Art Gallery, The University of Hong Kong: umag.hku.hk

In this section
Become a Member

Join TAASA for exclusive member benefits.

Upcoming events

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

TAASA Review

Discover TAASA’s engaging quarterly journal.